You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Cold Wallet - How to protect your funds from anything

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

A month ago, here I described how to create such a cold wallet, which will be perfect for hodling :)

I've also linked there another article of mine, which describes, how to set a password for your steem account, which is not generated by Steemit website :)

Also, I am right now in the middle of my power-down process to transfer all my SteemPower from @noisy, to @noisy.cold, and to be honest... I feel much more secure since I started :) Of course, I delegate all that SP from @noisy.cold to @noisy, so... actually, nothing changed for in terms of my voting power :)

Sort:  

That is really a good idea. I never thought of that.

This is really cool @noisy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69