Steemit 100! “Carpe Diem"

in #steem7 years ago

Steem community and it's price has grown two fold. All the altcoins, including Steemit are showing unprecedented growth and have now entered an uncharted realm, the cryptocurrency world stands at an anti-climax now. Many things have happened for the first time in cryptocurrency, high volumes and decreasing bitcoin dominance are a few of them. China which was a threat to some of the other non-Chinese bitcoin enthusiasts have been over thrown by the overwhelming response by US and Japan. Russia and Australia are not lagging behind and are sure to succeed with it.

The post is about Steem, when I reminisce about it, I remember being sad about five months back because steem was just trying to stay afloat in the cryptomarket at around 10k satoshis. Those days are behind us, I had lost faith and stopped had stopped "steeming". However, I always considered it to be a powerful tool for the bloggers, for introverts who find it difficult to fit into the corporate work like. It is not about being unsocial or just facebook wit, it is about being differently social, spreading things that matter.

I would proudly like to plagiarize something, it touched my heart when I first heard and saw it, it was the same for many.
"We don't read and write poetry because it's cute. We read and write poetry because we are members of the human race. And the human race is filled with passion. And medicine, law, business, engineering, these are noble pursuits and necessary to sustain life. But poetry, beauty, romance, love, these are what we stay alive for."

Steemit has its flaws, if you may term them as flaws, quantity matters more than quality, most people up vote just because they liked the name and they picture to reap up vote related rewards. The community may also be coined to be pretentious at this moment, praising without appraisals. But in all this I saw people actually taking note of the good post, some people do out-of-the-box marketing for other people. They are kind people, enthusiasts who have toiled hard both online and offline and now express their wisdom and humanity by promoting inspiring ideas and even writers. So 'no matter what people tell you, words and ideas can change the world.'

This is my 100th Steemit post. 'The community grows as I grow, as I grow the community grows'. I swear to live by it, to lead a comfortable life, to defy all conventional methods of earning and setting new standards for ideals and humanity, I as a steemian take oath, to be an active member for my own interest, however, to promote new ideas and uphold integrity in the community.

If you like my articles, please donate for my education, I am an engineering student, studying on loan and living in aided facilities. BTC address: 1Lop6vbYTDUcVrUtDTuZ6adcAoDydAKJS4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34