You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Engrave - A Blogging Platform For Steem Giving Birth To The 'Steem Games Blog'

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I'm a bit bothered by the 15% fee, though, but as it seems to be the norm these days, and because they are providing this service for free, I don't think it's an unfair charge...

Thank you for your opinion. We're still trying to figure out the best solution which could satisfy both users and ENGRAVE team. There is a chance that we could lower it a bit, but our costs are quite high at the beginning. We will do our best, as our goal is not to abuse authors for profit making but to help Steem ecosystem grow with valuable bloggers from outside of Steem network.

The fact that it is an all-in-one package is a huge benefit for people who don't know there way around WordPress.

I personally know a lot of great bloggers without technical skills and I just want them to be here on Steem. We tried to simplify blogs' creation as much as possible just for those kinds of people which are really needed for the entire network :)


I'm part of a @wise-team witness - check out what we do for Steem community!

Sort:  

There's no need to justify yourself. I think most extra services take 10 to 15%. And at least you're providing an opportunity to reach a broader audience.

I haven't had the time yet to investigate your service further. Can people for example monetize their blog by placing third-party ads? 'Cos that would even give them the opportunity to earn extra rewards.

The reason I'm not a fan of that 15% is that it's hard enough for anyone but a few exceptions to earn her on SteemIt. I'm here for a year now, and my posts rarely make more than $2. So especially for newcomers, having to give up another 15% is though.

But I completely understand you guys have costs that need to be covered. Nothing in this world comes for free.

And the more we can

  • attract new people
  • make SteemIt posts more accessible for non- members

the more beneficial it will be for the Steem blockchain.

I actually do have a Wordpress blog from which I post to SteemIt every once in a while - if I don't forget to use it - but it is not easy to get traction, even though I have a background in marketing.

The fact that you offer analytics, seo, One Signal and especially the content exchange are features that attract me to your service.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04