Proposal: the formation of OPEC

in #steem7 years ago

Fellow sharks and whales! Here me! We need to band together and cooperate. Let's stop competing against each other and selling our power to the lowest bidder. I propose:

OPEC: Organization of Power Exporting Cartel

With this new organization, we will price fix..err, I mean, stabilize the steem power delegation market to the benefit of the system and the community, to insure that efficiency is maintained to deliver a regular supply of steem power to the market.

The organization can coordinate and unify the policies of all the member whales. Let me know what you think..

Erhm, in other news, I have about 6k to rent...


(pic from http://hardmoneylendersutah.com)

Sort:  

Thanks, but I can't fix it now.

Well, I guess I did. :-)

Ok, well I gave you a big vote that sent your comment to the top so people can see the correct image source, hope that helps.

Thanks! I will let you off the hook. :-)

"selling our power to the lowest bidder." Don't one usually sells to the highest bidder? xD

Yea I kind of butchered the phrasing there.

you guys are master in all these stuff :) so i hope you will decide the best solution for sure !!

I have only a little idea of what is being talked about here, can you provided more explanation?

Another user I follow had some thing where I think he was delegating over 9000 power or SP or something having to do with Scientology or 4chan I'm sure, or I thought I was sure. What exactly do these terms mean and what are the results when you do delegate something? Also, when you delegate is that timed or do you have to just trust a user to give back what you delegated or what is going on here?

In Steem you can "delegate" a portion of your power to others. Anyone can do this, and it can be any amount up to your maximum Steem Power. This delegated power will enhance the receivers vote as if they had this extra power themselves.

The delegator can pull this power at any time. The only caveat is that pulled power has to spend one week in "cooldown" where no one can use it, before it is returned to the delegator.

You rule, thanks for this answer, super simple to understand.

@neoxian,
A good idea, but sometimes it might be a loss for customers of yours! According to my viewpoint you are giving best prices for SP delegation than others! So, sometimes OPEC might make limitations on you and your customers will have more choices then. You know loyalty is not a big concern in current business world nah!
Anyway great thinking, and hope you can implement it too!

Cheers~

I think that's a good idea, offering low steam prices and price stability, will cut the gap among fellow steemit people.

@neoxian - A good idea Sir. OPEC & keep similar delegation power is a good thinking Sir. Love your work Sir. Therefore, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Oh boy, now the FTC is going to bring an antitrust enforcement action!

amigo #resteemia at your service

OPEC, ops it will hurt us & make you more profitable ;) nice thinking @neoxian

ReSteemia
'UpVote ReSteem Comment'

Ok lets do it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66