You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Famine on the Steem Blockchain - Strategy - Steem backed by SBD and USD? - 144

in #steem6 years ago

I think it will be a while before the average Joe understands this platform. They might not ever understand it. If you can buy 100 Steem for $200 you might want to do it but it's your decision. How are you even able to buy crypto with Fiat though? It's not easy here in the USA.

Yeah I could potentially have my account annihilated. Fortunately there are people like Mr H who keeps certain people busy and there are a few others that use bots on comments. It might be a good thing that I got banned from steembounty. Over half of my all time flags came from that and I was only in that a few weeks. Being a "small fry" probably helps me but if I ever get big on here I will probably end up getting a lot of flags no matter what I do.

Great comment! Feel free to use a bot on it. ;) lol

Sort:  

Some exchanges allow you to buy certain crypto with fiat. Bitcoin is the most popular but there are some altcoins you can trade fiat for as well. Then you use them to trade for Steem or what ever other crypto currency you want.

Which one do you use?

I am rather new to crypto but have used Binance / Coinbase and btc-alpha.

If you meant what coin do I use to buy fiat with to then trade for other currencies ..... I have used Bitcoin and ETH and a couple others I am forgetting. From my short experience Bitcoin is the worst coin to use in this circumstance due to its transfer fees. So if you plan on buying a coin to immediately trade for another stay away from Bitcoin as you will loose value.

As a side note .. I can no longer get into my Binance account as my 2FA is no longer working. I got $1000 invested there also. I am sure I will find a way back in sooner or later. I currently mostly stick to doing bounties for crypto.

That really sucks! Hopefully you get your money out.
We need a way to buy Steem directly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65726.71
ETH 2677.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91