You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buckle up Steem is going to take you on the ride of your life.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

That's it? I was hoping for an epic post although mine was also pretty simple. lol Thanks for the resteem though.
I think we could see 10 cent Steem this year or next and $1,000 Steem within 10 years. SO that would be an extremely wild ride.

Sort:  

My journey with steem has been fun and frustrating at the same time. It was fun at first because I felt like I had freedom to write whatever I wanted to write. Somewhere along the way I felt overwhelmed by the unspoken culture of steemit. A couple of friends of mine came on board with steemit and they lasted about 3 months and got tired of it. Steemit is still evolving and I think is has to morph into a more user friendly place for the newbys. There is absolutle no reason why steem should not be at 20 right now today.

By culture are you talking about the fla**ing and voting rules.
I think Steemit is very hostile towards investors using the platform so I think it makes sense the price should tank. I think someday it will more than recover though.
I copied your image and linked to you.

Good content has value. This is the foundation for the future growth of steemit. Good is in the eyes of the beholder. What is good on twitter is not necessarily good on pinterest. What is good on steemit has yet to be determined.

There's a lot of good content on the internet. You can get fla**ed for sharing good content on Steemit.

I am trowing caution to the wind and going to get Fla**ed this month.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86