You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIP all you active followers on Steemit for Free with Tipit

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

You've literally copied and pasted my code with a little modification and made it free. NOT COOL. I don't remember giving you permission to copy my code.

Sort:  

@msg768, I took it from github https://github.com/msg768/mysteemit and modified UI and backend. There was no sign of copyright on Github page. I have considered it to be opensource and improved it. I will rewrite my own code completely and will not user your code at all. Thanks

Then take it down and rewrite your own code. There was nothing on my github page that gave anyone permission to copy my code. I am writing a post about this and will ask whales to flag it for stealing my work and taking credit for it.

You can write a post, I am not stopping you. But did you read the license of Github before posting your code there? I think not. It clearly states that what is available on public domain is free to be copied of forked.

@msg768 You should seriously read the licence on Github before posting.

Number 5. License Grant to Other Users

Any Content you post publicly, including issues, comments, and contributions to other Users' repositories, may be viewed by others. By setting your repositories to be viewed publicly, you agree to allow others to view and "fork" your repositories (this means that others may make their own copies of your Content in repositories they control).

If you set your pages and repositories to be viewed publicly, you grant each User of GitHub a nonexclusive, worldwide license to access your Content through the GitHub Service, and to use, display and perform your Content, and to reproduce your Content solely on GitHub as permitted through GitHub's functionality. You may grant further rights if you adopt a license.

Just because something is available to the public so that they would know that I am not stealing their active key, doesn't mean you can go and steal my work and take credit for it.

Under Github's license it is free to use, I did not steal anything and if you don't want it copied at least write about it somewhere. Write the word copyright or anything explaining terms of use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09