Where Is The Bottom? Do You Believe In STEEM?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago

Where is the Bottom?.png

For some people these are hard times, other people who genuinely believe in STEEM are hoping that the price will fall even lower to get a chance to get in on a lower rate and celebrating when the bull is taking over again. It's a question of belief. Not a blind faith, in that case, everyone could pick up a random coin to invest and hope that it will rise. This would be like playing lotto.


Understanding the concept of STEEM and seeing the possibilities for the future is an entirely different thing. In the same way, we have also to admit that no one can say with 100% assurance that STEEM will one day be much more worth. We hope, but no one knows. And that makes it a risk. We should all be aware of that at any time.

But of course, sometimes we have to take risks to achieve something big in life it's always close to each other. Losing a lot or winning a lot while taking a risk.


But I ask myself where the bottom will be.
Do you think STEEM will go below 1$

Let me know what you think.

Sort:  

I remember that everything is going 'down' right now...It's no reflection on STEEM itself. It's crypto as a whole.

But what is important is something you touched on...If we believe in a project and understand the massive potential it has today and in a year from now...It's not playing the lotto it's a calculated risk :)

Which I'm very excited about....Regardless if crypto as a whole is seeing a month of red markets lol

I love your comments. 😁 Yes, it's a calculated risk.

If steem go under $1 I would not upset. Because I were waiting for this time to invest. I hope it will also raise.

Great! For me the same. I believe that it will go up again. Let's hope this opportunity will come.

Unfortunately I think we will go under 1 dollar/steem, I think the bear market will continue much like last cycle, because when bitcoin goes down all other coins tend to follow.

Fortunately this is a chance to get some cheap Steem. This is a long term hold for me, and I feel lucky to be able to pick up some more cheap steem, and this is a perfect chance for newcomers to do the same, so to be able to get more traction and have a nice stash of Steem as we head up in the future !

I hope it goes lower to be that newb and buy in as it drops. I can not see the end of tokens no way! Media is trying SO hard to support FUD it's crazy!! Have a great day. Thanks for sharing this article!

HODL is the best advice for now

Haha! And, figure out how to buy! 🙈

It’s definitely a good time to pick some up I think

HODL of course but finding the right entry point also important. Buying now or under a dollar can make a huge difference.

Below 1 dollar is a really great buying opportunity.
Like you said, many people here should make a move this time if they can.

It may well fall below $1 in the near future. There seems to be a lot of negative momentum now. The problem is nobody knows when that train will stop. But when I look at development, I see potential for positive price action in the future.

Steem has many things going for it:

  • scalability unlike any PoW coin
  • built-in easy-to-use and secure wallet
  • easily readable addresses
  • built-in market for STEEM, SBD and Smart Media Tokens

You mentioned solid points, ​my friend. :)
Let's hope that STEEM will be worth one day as we all imagine.

The price of steem will still go lower than $1, because of fear and the new about the owner of steemit powering down.so majority are thinking that the platform itself will crash soon. Because of the action .

I saw this kind of fear in many posts. But depending on how you look at this fact​ it could also be a good sign. Moving the stake for an SMT for example.

I am not sture how deep it will fall, because we know about the pedge of 1Dollar. BUT, there was a time before which was happened that the price went very low. I think SBD will be not much more down as 0,80-0,70 Cent and the STEEM maybe same. lets see

This would be a crazy price😳

It can happen, but it also goes back up its price .. It's a cycle, as well as low it goes back up. Sometimes it's a little faster other times a little slow, but in the end it's a cycle. It is the best time for what you can invest buying.

And this is the hard thing to determine when the lowest point is reached to buy :) Even now it would be a good opportunity but when it drops more than it could make a big difference.

We've seen a small pump today back to around $1.30 but I think we're going to see another dip towards $1 before we see a decent bull run.

So if you get in at close to $1 you've done well. I wouldn't worry too much about getting in below $1.

My personal belief is that we'll see a good run towards the $5 mark again before the year is out.

everything is possible . can be on $1 , can be 8cents and i hope that we have bounce up from there because showing that we have a strong resistance in 8cents but who knows? .. lets wait for the rocket if its go up or down .

No, never it will go so much down. Up to 8 cents. Of course, it can happen in the crypto space​ everything can happen, but I don't believe that. I mean below one dollar is crazy.

With the market sentiment and fear among investors in the crypto market, I do believe the price of steem will fall further but not for too long the only thing the market needs to become bullish again is positive crypto news to boost investors confidence to invest into the market.

As for steem I believe steem will fall below $1 this week @modernpastor

Thanks for telling me your opinion.
Yeah, positive news would be good for the whole crypto market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75