You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM: HARD FORK 19 - There is now a clear incentive to “lockup” your STEEM POWER. This has the potential to drive the price of STEEM up..!!

in #steem7 years ago

I was thinking the same thing. I converted nearly all my Steem to Steem Power a week ago knowing that i would not be selling it and that I am using Steemit for fun, not to maximize profits for a specific post. If more people tie up their Steem in Steem Power then benefits all.

Also, in an interview with the two founders - they stated that Steem Power is less diluted than Steem as new tokens are created. So it's better for you in the long run to have more SP. I believe the more SP you have the more value your get for posts as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48