You need reasons to keep on posting? Let me give you onesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Berean-Event-Graphics-3.png

Image Source

I often like to challenge myself. On second thought, I always like to challenge myself. You see, no matter how much you may try, you'll never be able to fully understand how one may feel, what their intentions are or why they keep doing what they do and so on...until you are in their shoes. Simple as that.

Sometimes I wish that days, should have more than 24 hours...

Now you may wonder what does it have to do with your steem journey, or why should we even care. Just keep reading...

As a man who is cruising at the last quarter of his 30's and currently living in Greece, -I used to live in Cyprus too for a few years- a country that despite all its beauties, I think Greece is a heaven on Earth, provide really few if not zero opportunities for economical and professional development due to its broken economy, I was looking for an opportunity, an alternative if you will.

Things may look better the last couple of years but still, the global financial crisis literally tore us apart...both mentally and financially, and in order for things to start getting better once again, a full decade might not be enough...

One day you have a job and the other you are fired...one day you have a house and the next day it is seized by the bankers...

Still...what does this have to do with our Steem journey ffs?

It does...

Ever since I accidentally found out about Steem, it felt like I was given a chance. A chance that not even my very own country could provide. A chance for financial growth and freedom and trust me, I mean it.

Worthless politicians and corrupted governments had a plan...A massive sell off...and the worst part is that they've managed to kill people's dreams and hopes for a better future...Currently Greece is still one of the most attractive destinations if you want to have fun and spend your summer vacations at some Aegean island, but not to be a resident...It is eating you alive...

First world country with third world financial issues...

Now take a moment and imagine yourself working tirelessly almost 14 hours a day, six days a week...for the past 15 years. Sounds exhausting, right? It is...Add to that 5 or 6 hours that I spend in bed while sleeping and I am left with 5 hours every day to do what exactly and in which order? To spend some time with my girlfriend? visit my family? take the dogs out for their walk -twice-? see some friends of mine? spend some time on the platform?

Just the thought of it and some of you should already feel tired...

Nah, 24 hours are not enough...

Speaking of spending time on the platform...

Somehow, God knows how, I manage to take care of everything and at the same time find some time to write my thoughts / dreams / concerns and share it with you all. For my writing in first and foremost an anxiolytic...a way to get stuff out of my chest and prevent myself from going to work tomorrow morning and chop off my boss's head with an ax...

It is already 00:15 as I am writing these lines and while she's almost asleep and waiting for me to lie down next to her, it is the only time during the day when I can share some of my thoughts.

It is not about rewards, besides, 3/4 of my stake is bought during this bear market. It is just the need to interact with people that don't think I am an alien when I tell them that Steem could be a life changing factor for me...

I was looking at my feed and I could see yesterday's posts in under 45 seconds of scrolling it down...What I want to say and probably fail miserably is that if you feel the need to express yourselves, don't hesitate to do so.

It is bad for everyone involved...you Steem...for yourself...for all those curators that have to cast their votes somewhere...

What would happen if suddenly everyone just stopped posting?

The price of Steem might not be attractive, I know that, and you might also evaluate your time differently than a few dollars of a potential payout, but if you are still here and you make those wild thoughts of taking a break and that it's not worth it anymore, maybe, just maybe, I managed to motivate you to not give up on Steem.

You wouldn't like being in my shoes after all, right?

So take advantage of the free time you might have ( I wish I had more) and "expose yourself" out there...

You'll thank me later.

Have a great one people!

Cheers.

Sort:  

I was recently watching an interview with the Minister, Varoufakis. He has big balls and the mind of an intellectual. Other ministers should listen to him.
I think you have A point with Steem being an opportunity. I think it is for many people.

He is the most capable man to Be in charge but everyone keep fighting his vision. Traitors...

I'm repeating this very often... NOW is the best time for posting, commenting, engaging... NOW when there is not a lot of flood and spam posts... Your great content is more visible and these followers, which are here now are the most valuable asset for the future!

Thanks for the post!

If only everyone could understand that...

lot to read. wish i could read as fast . i do like your post tho. not every on steem invested funds

I feel the same and love reading the posts from people that have been here for a while now. You get to know them from their blogs and what is going on around the world. Things that you wont see in the news.

Thank you for posting from the https://steemleo.com interface 🦁

@mindtrap -

You'll thank me later.

How about I thank you now? Nice encouragement, most of us are struggling to get everything done and wonder what to give up on in order to fit everything in. I hope that we can (content creators) try to keep our motivation and keep on plugging. I appreciated you stopping by my post about having my account stolen, so I wanted to send you a little love back! One day when STEEM is back on top, I'd love to visit Greece. Hope things improve for the residents!

One day when STEEM is back on top, I'd love to visit Greece. Hope things improve for the residents!

Looking forward to that day!

Mindtrap, do 7 hours sleep, 5 or 6 hours are really unhealthy and sleep offers so much balance. Yes, your life sounds very exhausting. I wish that every day has 48 hours for you, where you have as much time as you had as a little boy during school holidays :D. I wish you that all things blossom.

Haha, boss ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84