Sort:  

hey @mikeycolon thanks man I appreciate that more than you know! It's really hard, like you said, especially when I feel like I never even see posts on my feed of those I try to follow ... maybe I should try unfollowing some users that are like ghost accounts to increase exposure to my feed

Unfollowing inactive users really doesn't do much - as it isn't clogging your feed.

The best bet would be to link up with likeminded individuals on Steemit - but that's a lot of work!

One way to build your following is by leaving thoughtful comments on other people's post (but I'm sure you're aware of that).

Now's a good time to level up - but it's also more challenging - at least in my opinion.

yeah, i guess you're right about that. For sure, the networking aspect of steemit is important and essential in terms of your overall success here. I still feel that it's hard, though, just simply based on the structural layout of this site- definitely doesn't make it favorable for us users ( as I'm sure you've come to find as well).

I agree. It's only going to get harder from here on out too, so keep leveling up while you can... even if it's a few SP here or a few STEEM there

I still feel that it's hard, though, just simply based on the structural layout of this site- definitely doesn't make it favorable for us users ( as I'm sure you've come to find as well).

For real! I know Steemit is still in beta but there's still a long way to go! I'm not sure if you use busy.org but it at least makes Steemit easier to use.

I've heard on more than one occasion that a lot of people hang over at Discord - but that it too much work. Plus it's not very user friendly either.

Thanks for the words of encouragement and Steem on!

Yeah, I've never used busy but have heard good things about it. I'm also not a big fan of discord myself. Have tried a couple times and have never found myself back there either.

No problem man, keep up the solid work !!

Busy is the ish! Discord is just another huge distraction (and work), but I hear it helps with leveling up.

Will do - thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13