You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Powering Down and Some Delegations Removed

in #steem6 years ago

Hey Mark.

I am really loath to give too much that might seem like Financial advice, But I will tell you the names of a few of the projects I hold tokens for and recommend you take a look at them. This is by no means an exhaustive list, and there are literally thousands of projects out there to choose from.

In order of Bag Size for me...

Second largest bag is EOS - @dan's current project. Dubbed a "Blockchain Operating System" people will be able to build projects on top of EOS the way they build them on ETH.

After EOS I have several projects that flip through 3-10 position in my portfolio depending on the price movements that day. Here's the current order.

  1. LUX
  2. NCash - has done almost a 2x since I bought and still at a great entry (0.00000562)
  3. SMART - Check out @decentralizd and the SmartCash community on Steem. You might even get a SMART tip from their Steem Bot just for talking about the coin.
  4. TENX (PAY)
  5. VEN - Been riding this project since Ven was $0.80. Wish I had bought more. Currently at $3.37 and just waiting for ALT season to climb pack to ATH and beyond. I think it touched $8.00 if I remember correctly.
  6. Dragonchain - GREAT Entry for Dragonchain (DRGN) at the moment. It is sitting just under $1.00 and primed for a run to at least $5 I think. This is a long term hold for me.
  7. AION
  8. XLM (Stellar Lumens)

Some that I have smaller bags of but am really interested in the project include:

AST (Airswap Token)
QASH
IGNX (Ignite Ratings) Think Steem but focused around discovering and researching ICOs and creating a group profit pool. Launching their platform in the next month or so. the Trading Token IGNX is $0.0044 at the moment. You trade 100 IGNX for 1 IGNT which is the platform token that will correlate somewhat like Steem Power. You must hold at least one IGNT to participate in the community review/ratings system.
EVE (Devery) - Recently announced sme major partnerships, Exchange listings coming, only available on IDEX at the moment.

So I hope that gives you some things to look into. There are some other projects that I am really interested in but don't hold any tokens. Krill.io is the first that comes to mind. Best advice I can give you is to find and follow some dudes who are smarter than you on twitter. Crypto Twitter is filled with people who share information. But you need to make sure you don't follow ANYONE blindly. Some well respected people on Crypto Twitter are really just shilling their own bags and then dumping their coins at a profit on all the people who follow their advice.

With that said, I personally do not have any open sell orders of any of the tokens mentioned above. I am not an active trader, I am a buy and hodler. I'm just sharing what I am excited about, I don't want to sell you my bags. I love my bags and don't want to let go! hahaha

Have a good one bud!!

Sort:  

Cheers man. You aren't the first person that i've heard mention Dragonchain. I think theres a good chance i might stick some in there. Will have a look at your other suggestions too. Thanks for taking the time to write this awesome reply.

Oh and annoyingly I had a small bag of EOS at $0.70 and sold it at a loss at $0.50

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65074.63
ETH 2635.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83