Sort:  

Fair enough Mike.

I struggle with undelegating, even when there is a clear reason to do so, and in this case the projects/people you were supporting are solid.

However, it's your stake, and I'm pretty certain there will be no hard feelings at all.

Diversify away! I should probably follow suit really.

Cheers!

Thanks for the kind words Asher. It's a hard choice to make. On the one hand, Steem is what got me where I am. I don't want to turn a blind eye to that, or to the long term prospects of the project with SMT and potential project airdrops and whatnot. On the other hand, when Steem price goes from $3 to $2 my portfolio literally staggers.

The latter point is what pushed me to this decision. I will maintain a presence, and attempt to organically grow my Steem holdings back up. We'll see if I can pump out some content worthy of some good sized rewards as we get into the summer and my free time is not consumed with harassing a child t get his homework done. LOL

As for the delegations, yes, they are very good projects. I will likely set up an auto follow on @r-bot to make up for pulling the delegation. There's more than one way to support a project, and that would help with my lack of time for Steem at the moment and feeling like my Voting Power is going wasted. In fact, I will probably do that here when I finish this comment. Thanks for pushing my brain! hahaha

Have a good one man!

No problem :)

The token is only worth what it's worth when you cash out - no need to look at the paper numbers too much, that generally just causes stress. A bit like pestering someone, say a child, to do what they should be doing!

Trailing @r-bot will certainly be helpful to the good content producers, I see that name in all the right places.

Can I include a shameless plug for @steemcommunity? Too late :)

It's a witness myself and @paulag share. We have been up for a few weeks (2 posts with info at the account) and have a particular focus, which sort of emulates what we do on the platform.

Good luck with your adjustments and have a good day :)

I also have all my eggs in one basket so to speak. The problem I have is that I dont have time to work out what the other good baskets are. Would love to hear your views on what other products out there are worth investment in. I've got a bit in HeroCoin and some in Crypterium. Maybe i can delegate to you for investment ;)

Loading...

Nice, diversification is like a warm blanket.

Hello @mikepm74 , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is "smartsteem"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@byresteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87