You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF21/HF22: Back in the Game! Let's Take Steem to the Next Level?

in #steem5 years ago

Thanks for sharing that. It’s refreshing to read someone who is genuinely reflecting on their own opinions and questioning their own beliefs. I think it’s a sign of maturity when an individual or a community can do that.

I have to say my behest scepticism in the hardfork was around downvoting. I’ve softened my stance now because it appears my fears haven’t come to fruition – thankfully!

There’s definitely something more positive in the air around here.

Thanks for all your hard work as a witness!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thanks, i definitely feel a bit naked typing up something like this lol. What were your fears btw?

My main concern was what appeared to be a fervour that downvoting was going to be the answer to all our woes.

I probably didn’t quite understand the full extent, but I kept my mind open and kept taking in opinions.

It seems there wasn’t a massive flag war blitzkrieg thankfully.

When I sat with it I actually understood it better when I considered up and down voting as a system of regulation and correction. I like to see the blockchain as a self-regulating organism, so we need these mechanisms of correction.

We’re in a transitional phase.... the organism is evolving and maturing!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97