How Does Blocktrades Work? A Lesson For Me and My Followers? Sold Some SBD ~ WHAT DID I DO? [SCREENSHOT INCLUDED]

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I saw the price of SBD at 2.42 and decided to cash out some SBD into bitcoin.

I have done this before without issue but this time I'm perplexed and I'm guessing I just have some learning to do.

I made 2 different transfers. Each you can clearly see IN THE SCREENSHOT was about $1000 USD worth of steem. But the BTC I got was nowhere near that much at the time of the trade. It was more like $600 USD. OUCH! What the heck? What did I do wrong and what should I do in the future? Any advice post below!

blocktrades.jpg

Sort:  

I send my SBD to Bittrex and set my sale price, etc. as I see should fit the market prices. I sell my SBD for BTC. Then I can transfer my BTC to a digital wallet. I use Coinbase. I've done this a few times, without issues KNOCK ON WOOD!

I like to personally look at the market prices and what SBD is buying/selling for instead of watching an estimator.

Adding: I'm sorry to hear you had this bad experience. That stinks! :'-(

Shoot this info to [email protected]. They are very responsive!

email sent! THANKS!

Congratulations @mericanhomestead! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Need to know too☺️

Try to withdraw SBD to your wallet in bittrex exchange abd then cashout as btc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70