The rollercoaster

in #steem5 years ago

I should start by staying this does not scare me or worry me too much anymore. Meaning that, I kind of expect the swings to be crazy anyways and I has began to wonder when a very red day would bare it's head again.

You see, there is no way we can go up every single day. It's not sustainable, and also not too logical, since speculators, day traders, need to hedge their positions and take profit from the table as well.

Now, I don't believe this is "the dump" as some posts are suggesting, equating this slump to "back to reality" or something of the sort. I just think we are seen normal market cycles unfold, that's all.

I think it's important for all of us that I invested on STEEM to really think of how invested are we. Meaning, if we've put so much into this token, to the point that it dictates our life, maybe our choice was not too healthy, to put it lightly.

I'm personally not powering down, regardless of the swings. I recently upped my delegation to @helpie, and fully intend to do more very soon.

Life continues...

@meno

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I aint selling my Steem until we hit 10$

Posted using Partiko Android

It is not logical that we continue to climb, there are stages called drop and cover. As you mentioned that there are speculators of all at the high price they sold and reap profits and now they need to download the price to buy from the bottom and then repeat the same scenario

It is not a problem but we have to go through a correction phase and then try to bounce back again

Loved your mentality, the little drop today shouldnt make me power down because like you have said, we can not go up every day. I still see steem still rising

Nothing to worry about right now. Steem is still gaining more popularity and users, so I believe the price will eventually hit at least $3 probably in the next year or 2. I'm not selling any large stake until then.

I guess everyone saw this coming. The general market trend is still downwards. I'm all up for the occasional pumps though.

In the biz , we call it , le` pumpa de dumpa

It's technical stuff , you won't get it !!

Gosh! Very nice and positive stance! I think the new cycle will start after the Chinese New Year!

How’s your crashed computer?
For me, a new reformat of the hard drive! Fortunately my friend could copy the data onto an external drive. Phew! Very close to losing all data!
Got to back up more often!

Cheers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I've not been able to work on it some more.. I'm going to order a new hd from Amazon and try to rescue my code

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh! That’s more serious than my case. I do hope you’ll be able to recover all your codes!

Keeping my fingers crossed!

Best of luck.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yea the graphs's just rolling down a hill not falling off a cliff like a typical dump. I think perhaps it's just that the SBD dept ratio became favorable for SBD's which are still green (as I write this anyway).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29