Steem is rising, and so is the Steem Dollar

in #steem7 years ago

I've been busy with work recently, and haven't checked in much over the last couple of weeks.

Everyone understandably is excited about the rising price of Steem. But I just noticed that, as of this writing, a Steem Dollar is $1.23.

That's amazing. Despite the plummeting price of Steem over the last few months, I was always impressed that a Steem Dollar still held its value. I only saw it drop as low at 89 cents once. So I never quite understood the call to get rid of it. Here was a cyprtocurrency that didn't waiver a lot in its value. Back in the summer, I understood the SBD much more than I understood Steem. A Steem Dollar was an easy transition into cryptocurrency for me.

Now my question would be, if a Steem Dollar is worth MORE than a Dollar, how can someone trade that arbitrage?

Sort:  

Interesting!

I've noticed.

Perhaps the whale fast is working?

I think it is. Its the only reason why my votes have value again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37