The life of a 4: My internet Blog on dating in the 21st century

in #steem7 years ago

While everyone likes to consider themselves to be a 10, some of us are actually realistic about our looks. I consider myself a 6, but a girl I once met at a bar told me whatever number a guy thinks we are, we subtract 2, and then we get an accurate score.

So thus, this is my blog, the life of a 4 and my ongoing search for love.

Hopefully regularly updated, to showcase the status of my dating life, i'm also passionate about tax, history, and cryptocurrency, but I assume the adventures of my dating life will be much more enjoyable for everyone... Now onto a little about me and my dating life.

Currently, I am studying for the CPA. While studying for the CPA is both rewarding and reassuring that one day I will be able to move out of my parents basement. It has also been, for the most part, pretty awful in terms of my dating life. The long hours and the constant reading in the library means I get to sit next to women who are either too deep in reading/studying to stir up any conversation OR are about 50 years my senior and having difficulty turning the computer on.

In any case, my only source of talking to individuals who are of the opposite sex is usually through online dating. Plenty of Fish, OK cupid, Tinder, and Coffee and Bagel are my go to mediums at the moment in terms of meeting girls.

Usually, my time is spent swiping right on pretty much everything that doesn't look like a guy or an animal. Under this strategy, I can get a few matches per week. About half of them are bots trying to get me to sign up for a cam service.


(actual footage of a girl on tinder)

Now, I don't blame girls for swiping left on me. I'm not saying that because of my perceived notion of what I look like. I'm saying that because, quite frankly, every guy on dating sites tend to swipe right. I've talked to many girls (some of whom I actually got to meet!) and all of them lamented on the number of guys who constantly swipe right on them basically ensures each right swipe of theirs is a match. Thus, in the grand scheme of things, I'm not offended by it. In fact, it makes the ones I match with that much more special. But i digress.


(Low key great feeling)

As for my dream girl? Honestly, everyone has a dream girl who looks a lot like Nicki Minaj, Taylor Swift, or Kate Upton. Someone who is smart, funny, sexy, accomplished, and driven. Someone who can cook and clean just as good as they are in bed. Essentially, the perfect 10.


(The scores are in! she's a 10!)

But as I have quickly learned to find out, I will honestly just be content with a normal girl (aka, not psycho).


(A psycho in her natural habitat)

So please, follow and up vote, and I will be more than happy to divulge my dating life with you. Have any interesting stories? Please feel free to share below! As they say, its often much better to let it out than leave it in! Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Congratulations @mbg11! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @mbg11! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29