Sort:  

I can tell you that now.

  1. Find a topic that is HOT . Viral even.
  2. Provide good honest advice and explain your thinking and workings. Empowering those that are listening to do it for themselves.
  3. Be unbelievably accurate and make your followers a large % gain
  4. offer caution when needed.

Hint: the skill is in 2, 3 and 4. Us mere mortals ain't got that kind of experience in the game yet.

Sounds totally reasonable to me. The press does most of it except 2, 3, 4 all the time..

Must try this out. Thanks!

I think perhaps you are missing the greater issue as I see it. This whole thing actually concerns me on a far deeper level now; as I must consider what happens to I or other users that may find success here? What happens if for some reason through my writing ability a whale starts up voting my posts? Would that by default make me "a piece of shit" and subject to lynching by the community? I think this whole issue is actually making me second guess my efforts here.

As to their individual drama; I could care less, save how I could see mob mentality affecting me or another someday successful Stemian. I saw a ton of stupidity and hatred from both sides.

Most of those thoughts are covered here: https://steemit.com/steem/@pawsdog/hypocrisy-hypocrisy-everywhere-haejin-berniesanders

I see an extreme lack of diplomacy by all concerned. None more correct than the other, both have valid points. It is how the issue is being handled that is the problem, and more so if either party to the hate parade was deceptive or misled their followers for personal gain by providing deceptive information.

Certainly agree here. I am a very new steemian and while @haejin was the reason I bookmarked the site it offers a fantastic platform and opportunity for people to create and be rewarded for great content, whatever it's flavour. Unfortunately it is populated by people and some of them are going to behave badly.
(personally I don't think humans are really ready for social media until they learnt o be sociable)
twitter, facebook etcetc all bring out the dark in people who are probably pussycats in real life.
My primary concern here is that innocents get hit in the wake of mob mentality leaving a platform where people a scared to air an opinion or upvote for fear of being blasted into invisibility by fascist thinking.

Right there are steemit's biggest challenges.
Offering whales power and trusting them with it.
Offering minnows the chance to speak while protecting their freedom to do so.
Justice in social media ... hmmm there is real money involved here, It might be an impossible dream.

You are probably right, once finances get involved it takes on a whole new dimension as greed likewise enters the picture...

To quote a post recently seen.

SAD

Probably don't need to reference the author.

There can only be a few that are rich while the rest slave away. The rich will always step over the poor, why else are they rich? They lead the rest in earnings by simply beating everyone else. People can hate or love them but all it boils down to is the money. Money talks. I would believe 99.9% who join steemit is in hopes of becoming rich. I think you write good posts and hope one day a whale does back you up. I promise I won't down vote you for that ;)

thank you sir...

Downvoted by @randowhale and crushed again, for expressing an opinion. Internet bullying at its finest. Even so far as to down vote unrelated posts... sad, very sad..

Stay the course. @pawsdog you can never have everyone be your friend. It is like yin and yang. Not know who is friend if you never met a foe. Forget about the topic and move on to something bigger.

I am looking into the Segwit 2 x fork of bitcoin. Prime to make bitcoin shoot up for the next couple of days at least. Also how is it that the crypto market overall has moved back to almost all time highs before last weeks crash? This is insane and I do not know what to make of all of this. Charlie Lee's sell out of LTC or drawbacks in bitcoin drama? No hard evidence to lead to the big drop but here we are about to reach all time highs again in market cap.

No idea, demotivated.. at the moment.. the rep thing sucks bad.. I may just abandon the platform, the STEEMIT study and put my efforts elsewhere. Totally depressing really. This was my highest paying post to date and I was actually excited. Christmas season and all and I was going to be able to give a ton away once we reached our goal. But I doubt success is possible with the current environment here.. Just sad..

Bro take things in perspective here. I worked for over 10 years now but still currently living in a motel and using a 10+ year old laptop using steemit. When you are down people love to continue trampling. Do not help them by getting them in your head. Forget the naysayers and move on.

I am serious about your opinion on bitcoin. Currently it is now over $16k. I do not believe the drop happened out of random. Someone was in on it and now are reaping rewards. At the current rate btc is rising I think we can easily hit all time highs before new years. Yet why on earth did it crash 40% in one day? I am interested in your opinion on this as throughout the weekend I barely had much sleep dwelling on my btc holding. I am glad that I bought back into btc prior to the upswing over the weekend. But I sold near the bottom of the drop on Friday. I am at least fortunate that I did not lost much. But what is not to say the next draw down would be different. Thanks.

You need to check out an indicator called the MACD and start to study charts. My head is not really in the game at the moment.. but a good place to view free charts is.. https://cryptowat.ch/bitfinex/btcusd/1h

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30