At What Point Do I Power Up?

in #steem5 years ago

Steem has been on an epic ride with the rest of the crypto space. Its dipping towards its all time low below 10 cents and is currently sitting at 21 cents.

unnamed.png

I've purchased 2 main blocks of Steem at .80 back in 2017 and again at $2 so at 21 cents, I could dollar cost average my tokens significantly lower. I can just about double the amount of Steem I have powered up for around $1,000. If it falls any lower, I can about triple my amount of Steem for $1,000 and so on. It gets parabolic the lower Steem goes.

Screen Shot 2018-12-16 at 8.06.17 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-12-16 at 8.06.03 PM.png

At 1 cent Steem, you could theoretically get 100,000 Steem for $1,000. Steem is either going to $0 or will ride higher during the next run up. I think the upside potential at this point far outweighs the chances it falls to $0. I may look at doing several blocks of purchases, but I think if one is planning on remaining in the Steemit community, at some point powering up near the All Time Lows makes a lot of sense prior to the next boom.

@matthewwarn

To invest in Mene24k Gold Jewerly click Here
To open your own BitShares account, click Here
To open your own Binance account, click Here

steemsilvergold_logo_by_pawos-1.jpg

Sort:  

It is definitely a good time​ to "dolllar-cost-average".
I bought some 3000 Steem today. Finally got 20000 SP. I have no idea where Steem is going to be honest in the short term, but as long as I like writing and interacting here it makes sense buying at these depressed prices. We are also near 2019, and a new year is also a significant event. With all this censoring going on, Steem could profit from this. Although not a technologist, Steem seems highly underprized compared to EOS.

Relative valuations are tough right now. Steem at one point was priced at $5,000 per active user which in hindsight was ridiculous. I think there are a lot more users on EOS at this point so who knows. I'm a fan of both of them and I'm holding for a long time.

I dont think steem will fall below 0.15 cents it is almost at its all time lowest in satoshi wise at 6500 it was never below 6000 satoshi.
Great time to buy in my opinion.

Posted using Partiko Android

A few hours ago I made a 6k SP. The reason is that I bought that steem at 0.30 basically to speculate in some exchange but its price has followed in free fall dramatically .. so I have continued buying more steem at 0.23, to 021 ... but the first pack of 0.30 I have decided I started to work a little.

The thing for steem does not look good at all, but I think that when everything goes up it will drag steem

If BTC rebounds to $5 or $6k, I think some of these Alts that have gotten absolutely crushed will outperform.

@matthewwarn I can't STOP Playing SteemMonsters, I Think I might consider starting a ReHab for Addicted Players. I Can Charge 10,000 STEEM to get them back on the Road to Recovery...........

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I think that is a fair and accurate analysis. I have been powering up and buying as much as I am able. It is hard during the holiday season though! I wish I was in a place that I could take more advantage of these prices but above all probably is key.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think I'm going to buy about $200 every week for the next 5 weeks and not try and catch a falling star.

Oh dang! I wish I could afford that right now :) Based on the prices, I don't think you are going to be disappointed either way. I am seeing more green today than I have in a while so that is a bonus!

I'm going to get about 500 more here, then I will wait out the bear market for a while longer. If it goes to a dime or lower I will start buying agian.

Man, I have to keep myself from from doing too much hypothetical math. I can get carried away. It sure would be fun to pick up a bunch of Steem at $0.01! I could be a whale!

I'm pretty sure it won't go that low...but it would be nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25