STEEM FORGE EXPANSION: PAINT PAINT PAINT and.... Brushes!

in #steem6 years ago

steemforge paint-01.png

Thank you very much for joining me once again.

Today, I wanted to share yet another expansion that I have made to the STEEM FORGE workshop.

PAINT and BRUSHES.


Now, before when I went to my local hobby store, I picked up some Citadel paints.

Citadel paints are the official Gamesworkshop produced paint, and it is extremely high quality. At least they all are except Ceramite White. That shit is awful.

Now as a miniature painter, you're going to need to have a selection of paints. One thing I was lacking was in diversifying the paints that I picked up.

I didn't think about the flesh tones, the silvers, highlights and tones.

So, I had to find a large set of paints. Now if I was doing much better, I would have picked up a complete set from citadel through my local hobby store. Unfortunately, Steem has taken a large hit with the price shenanigans, but then again, that's pretty much regular bitcoin behaviour.

One thing that I take very seriously is professionalism. When people see my content, I want them to see quality. Even if it's miniatures. I want to not just be an okay painter, but a damn good one.

That being said, I did go with Army painter paints. Which was on sale.

Army Painter.


Army painter is basically a direct competitor to games workshop. Although, I feel like there's a lack of update on their branding and website. Feels like they're still stuck in 1999 or something. However, don't let the antique website fool you, they actually deliver some decent quality hobby hardware for a lot more cheaper than their citadel counterparts.

So as always, it's very important to research what you're buying. Army Painter paints are considered to be just as good as citadel paint. The price difference also means you get more paint per dollar. So, overall I decided to go with that.

Another thing I was lacking was a diverse range of brushes. I had initially 4 brushes, 1 from citadel that costs a whole 9.00 and a set of 3 general brushes from army painter that costs 5.00.

While Citadel brushes are high quality, Army painter are comparable to citadel brushes. I do see myself picking up a complete set of citadel brushes later, but for now, I just want to paint. These will help me do that, and the paint brush set has essentially everything.

I'm extremely hyped to be getting into some serious painting. I do want to record footage of painting, but unfortunately, there's just not enough light in my workshop. So, I'll be picking up a lamp for lighting, as you guys know, I'm striving for the best quality I can put out.

With STEEM and SBD showing signs of life and recovery, this is not going to be a problem. Stay tuned for new content folks, and remember, spread the word! Show everyone what STEEM can do for them.

Want to become apart of this?

This is where the magic will be happening. Votes, news, content updates, exclusives will all be available at this discord server.

https://discord.gg/eh5pcGJ

Everyone is welcome to join!

This is very much a work in progress, but I have a very general idea of what it will all look like. Everyday I'm hard at work laying the foundation of what could possibly be one of the coolest things that steemit has ever seen.

Share your thoughts

Dialogue is completely open, share your opinions, what you think should happen, what I could do, anything. I will reply to your comments. The is one thing that I'm really looking for feedback.


Sort:  

The Army painter paint is good. But since your workshop doesnt have good lighting cant the painting be done outside? Just a thought.
All the same, looking forward to the outcome

Really interested to see how this goes! I'm pretty keen to follow in your footsteps... thanks for being the trail blazer!

Its a amazing, helpfull and with good content post...
Tnxs fir share it

Nice article! Check out please my article about ski jumping! Thank YOU for supporting my work! 🙂
https://steemit.com/busy/@catalin2903/the-view-of-a-ski-jumper

Paint brush so nice it really help for those, who have gift in art :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17