You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "I Got Downvoted!?! It's Not Fair! Can You Help Me???"

in #steem6 years ago

I don’t generally watch the news. Why would I? The current form of mainstream media news is specifically designed to tap into the primitive emotional response. It’s not journalism anymore. It’s entertainment which thrives on logical fallacies, fear, and emotional manipulation. Every once in a while I’ll catch the news while in a hotel lobby and think, “To people actually buy this shit?” I can almost count logically fallacies by the minute. It’s ridiculous.

Turning off the news and learning logical fallacies is step one. Reading books like Thinking, Fast and Slow and Predictibly Irrational helps as well.

Sort:  

When you move to Puerto Rico it will become even clearer how the US media pitches complete BS and amazingly people buy into it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65839.11
ETH 2661.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88