Sort:  

Actually, I wouldn't go so far to claim that. :)
Anyway, even the biggest STEEM earners suffered a net loss because of the decreasing STEEM price ...

No they didnt. Cuz they didnt join like me and you when steem was at 4$
They mined steem nearly for free.

And yes. This was a circle jerk for devs. It still is. That's why I'm posting about the authors with the biggest rewards from time to time.
I would have also been able to extract a lot of value, if I had teached myself python.

But I don't like abuse.

As I said, I see things different than you.

For example, in general I wouldn't call it abuse to "extract" own money.

Yes, yes, there were some early miners, but that was even before I joined STEEM (and I am here since three years already). Since then nearly everybody, including some of the early miners, who didn't leave STEEM, suffered huge losses.
I myself doubled the amount of STEEM I own, but its value decreased dramatically.

I don't think that most stakeholders are having bad intentions, but unintentionally they are acting shortsightedly.

And the devs are by far not the biggest earners here.

Believe what you want..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71