You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opinion Poll: What Will Happen To The Bots If Steem Drops Under $1?

in #steem6 years ago

What I do not understand is that I thought the architects of the Steem wanted it to be pegged around $1 US.

Sort:  

it's a "thing" ... i don't know why either, some currencies do, others dont

read it here :: https://hackernoon.com/state-of-cryptocurrencies-summer-2018-932016549375

some have a set amount maximum, others set their "inflation rate" manually ... with steemit the actual currency is steem i suppose and they decided to set the sbd to $1 for whatever reason billionnaires think thats good, and maybe now they want it because "they said so at the start" regardless the impact on the lower lifeforms here. I think this gets a lot of stale accounts or accounts that dont last more than one or two months before they either quit or go to re-steeming or try these little schemes

but who am i to dare to think ?

Well you have a better handle on it than me, thanks for that article.

it sbd that pegged to a dollar well sbd is pegged to $1 worth of steem.

thanks for picking this up @sames ;)

no problem 😀plus i going on a voter frenzy-having a slider now lets me upvote more people

@sames awesome! Congrats on getting the slider and yes it is very fun to have it too! Very helpful too as you can now really spread the votes... Thank you again for the help here 😎

So, it is?

yep steem dollar(sbd) is, steem is not

they did want it to be pegged to a dollar... but when demand rushed in at the end of the year, then that plan went out the window. That was the same rush that saw bitcoin almost get to 20k... it was a mania back then!

Yes, I remember, to tell the truth, I still am not quite sure about the different Steem currencies. I have not had enough to withdraw, nor invest.

@lucyho its ok... It takes time to figure it all out... I spent months trying to learn it and how it works... And I'm a financial professional for 33 years... So don't worry, you will get it even though it might take a little time! ;)

And then the rules will change after the fork😀Also can you tell me if I should leave my vote at 50/50 or change to 100%

@lucyho yes we will all figure that stuff out together ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36