You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who The Hell Said Cryptocurrency Transactions Were Cheap?

in #steem5 years ago

Who the hell said cryptocurrency transactions were cheap? :( :( :(

Unfortunately... going from one currency to another has never been cheap. I think when people say that they are mostly referring to transactions on the same chain, not converting from one to another. In that sense, it is very cheap, as to send millions of doge to someone, would cost me less than 100 or so. Doge being so cheap, I could send a huge amount for very cheap. Same with steem, as you stated, there are no fees. Sure the witnesses and miners get paid, but they will in every system, so I don’t consider that to be an “extra” cost or drain

I guess the more adoption that comes, the more competition there is to keep prices stable and to provide services at lower cost to the end users. When we have more of that healthy competition when it comes to the business of trading different cryptos, we will see a significant drop in not only the fees they charge from going to one crypto to another, but the volatility of all crypto will drop. Considering this is the Microsoft of my generation, since I wasn’t born to ride that wave, rather, the crypto wave... there is still much adoption to happen by many different places/people/groups. Hopefully with time, we won’t be seeing drains like the 6.4% you speak of. Hopefully with time, we can see that at around 0.2 and below.

I don’t think buying steem at this price was a mistake at all. As more new users come (like myself) they will be looking to invest some, so that they can have more of a say on here about where the new money goes. People will be buying steem as they enter the ecosystem here and begin to interact. Sure, I can earn a few bucks a day maybe, now, if I write a lot of comments and interact a lot... but I still want to boost my votes up so that I can contribute more toward where I think they new steem should be. I see a lot of things not making as much as they should by a lot of people, in comparison to what I see making a lot, that I feel didn’t deserve it. I’m sure there are many others who will join here and see the same thing and then time will go on with us all voting on that value we see, and eventually it will begin to match or surpass that lower quality content.

TLDR:

I think steem is a good investment at this price. I don’t think you’ll regret buying it, when it jumps back up in price in the future! :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I hope so. Thanks for cheering me up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85