CASHING OUT SOME SBD TO PROVE TO A FRIEND THE MONEY IS REAL!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I've been told by my coworker's husband that Steemit is just a pyramid scheme and that "steem" can't possibly convert to real dollars. He dared me to cash out my wallet to prove it is real. He thinks if I can get real money out of this deal, then I'm making out like a bandit.


Obviously I can't cash out the whole wallet, or I'd lose all my interest and SP. So I told him I'd cash out a little bit. But I also told him that when I did, he had to sign up on here, follow me, vote on stuff, and write good content so he could earn too.

He agreed, and we shook on it.

PLEASE VOTE ON THIS POST! I'LL CASH OUT HALF OF MY AUTHOR EARNINGS FROM THE POST TO PROVE MY FRIEND WRONG, AND I'LL REWARD THE OTHER HALF TO THE PERSON WHO CAN POINT ME TO THE BEST AND QUICKEST 'HOW TO' ON CASHING OUT.

Is the bitcoin exchange via Poloniex the best way, or are there shortcuts? (I know. I've been on here forever and don't know how to do this. But who has time for details? Hmmmm?)

Sort:  

Oh, the money can be cashed out. It's real. You can have him read this, if you want.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@ats-david/i-just-paid-for-two-plane-tickets-by-blogging-on-steemit

This is super great. Will give this one a try. Wish I could resteem the post....

Yeah, just keep in mind that Bitcoin has been very slow lately. People have been waiting many hours for transfers to confirm. It's not a STEEM issue - it's just a problem from having to convert through Bitcoin on most exchange/conversion services.

Hopefully we'll see direct routes from STEEM to fiat soon.

Yes, that would be pretty cool.

@ats-david, you are the winner of this blog's challenge. I'll try the Bitpay card. You win $7.56 SBD for half of the author earnings on this post! Thanks for your help.

Everyone on here was really helpful. Thanks everyone!

Poloniex isn't accepting deposit or withdrawals of Steem or SBD right now. So Bittrex is probably your best option right now to exchange it for some USD.

Bittrex or blocktrade work well.

I explained where the money comes from here.

This was very well put! I loved the WoW explanation. I'm resteeming.

I hear this all the time too! Its real. Thats one way to get a new user in!

Not yet available, but keep an eye out for OCASH "the first all-in-one crypto-ready debit card."

This should help speed things up in the future.

https://blocktrades.us is a great place to quickly exchange STEEM for other crypto, but then you need to get it out somewhere like Coinbase...

I would stay away from Poloniex due to issues on their end with Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78