You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem dollars is designed to be a comfort zone for those who need USD. 10% annual interest is toilet paper money

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Awesome quote! Very interesting exchange. I think I'll follow your approach, Craig.

I wasn't very clear on the interest system for STEEM, SBD and STEEM POWER, but your video made it's clear as day. Thanks.

It's a great system, but I'm just concerned it would be too complex for casual users.

Sort:  

the casual user does not need to comprehend the complexity to benefit from it, all they need to do is get steem power, then they will eventually see the light

I suppose you are right.

And it's not as if you get squat-all on Reddit or Twitter!

It was already a bit complex for me in the first days, and i'm a programmer. But it's mainly because they have no FAQ (yeah i know, it's a beta) and i'm too lazy too read 50 pages of whitepaper haha. I ended up having to read the whitepaper a little here and there though, but i'm still too lazy to read every sentence for 50 pages :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48