You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrency 2.0: Manna Solving A Lot Of Problems: Will It Fly Like STEEM?

in #steem7 years ago

This is very interesting. I'll take a good hard read about this.

As I can see. These coin has been done with the best of intention and as you know intentions without strategic execution often times does not mean success.

A couple of questions bring to my mind and hopefully I can get that when I read the white paper, however if you can answer it ( if you have the time, as I take it you are quite a busy person yourself)

  1. Scalability. Can it scale just like STEEM. Is transaction fee 0 like steem or is it like bitcoin that has fees.

2.Long term growth. I know in its vision, everyone benefits and if this becomes successful and becomes the UBI platform we are looking at billions of dollars in potential market value, but how does it work? If it gets airdropped to everybody then how does it increase its value overtime?

  1. Identity protection. Which would be the biggest hurdle. We want decentralization but is it secure. Is it worth putting your own identity out on the open?
Sort:  

Scaling is always an issue....I will have to look into that.

People spend what is in their wallet....value comes in this arena, in large part, by number of transactions and number of wallets.

No names are on the blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65443.30
ETH 2653.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82