You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Smackdown Kitty

in #steem7 years ago

I won't waste my time on deaf ears or blind eyes.

I am having another one of those loss of faith moments right now.

Good for you to be so brimming with certitude that you don't even think to question. The one who is gonna be looking at the gravestone is me, because I pay attention to the world around me.

And if I was wrong, I would be grateful for no longer being in a world inhabited by someone like you.

Sort:  

Wow, pretty certain of yourself there hey? Really glad you are having one of those loss of faith moments, maybe it will snap you out of your dogmatic haze. Never said I don't think to question, that's another one of your assumptions, along with the one about the gravestone, because you pay so much attention to the world around you that it took you 40 years to learn it is foolish to leap before you look, and you still bash your head against walls and rooves and corners at least every week, real observant you are, paying close attention.

Pretty rough assumption about a person like me as well, fact is you don't know anything about me, nor have you taken the time to find out. Someone dares to question whether your way of living isn't the best one ever cause you've figured out everything by questioning and doubting it all and you finish off by telling them how they are deaf and blind, then say that your world would be a better one if they didn't exist. And you called me a narcissist...

There is a big difference between failing to see something critical to one's course of action is missing, and thinking you know better than anyone else how awesome you are.

At least I am trying. All you are doing is trying to tell me that the entire edifice of my system of understanding is wrong, according to you. I am not, because I have rallied a lot of support to my side.

I am wrong in this case, in the way I was trying to deal with this horrible situation, but what I was shooting for was not.

There will be many more days when I can see something that I should be fighting for. I would not even be here having this conversation if I had not already somehow managed to hit a target.

Your complacent self satisfaction may feed you, but that meal is poison. Enjoy!

Dude you've really got it all figured out, even me and my motivations, what I do and do not do, my complacent self satisfaction (can't really understand how you figured that one out). No I'm not trying to improve this place at all, but you know that, cause you know me and what I am doing (certainly not trying to help like you) You really like to let me know how good you are and how in the end you will be right! Good for you man, good for you. Feel free to have the last word, I'm going to go watch cartoons after a long hard day.

Bye

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28