An AlertsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

hitbtc.png

Or Caution?

My God... I just finished a problem with Poloniex, now it is Hitbtc.com... what is up with these exchanges?

I sent in ETH to my Hitbtc account in order to purchase more EOS... it definitely left the MyEtherWallet, but it has not shown up in the Hitbtc account... it has been since: 2017-07-27 18:43

What is wrong with these exchanges... they could cause people to shy away from cryptocurrencies altogether.

So as we await the Bitcoin transition...good, bad or indifferent, deal with exchanges being hacked, shutdown, poor management, etc... perhaps the best thing to do is seek stability.

I believe it is time to just concentrate on STEEM

And leave the Alt Coins Alone.... Steem always seems to work easily, reliably and to be honest, no hassles.

Now because of Steemit's reliability and scalability, I decided to trade the ETH for EOS. I know it is early for EOS and there will be a long wait for any appreciation, but since Dan Larimer is the CTO for EOS... and he did such a great job on Steemit, well that was a sign for me to go in.

And Last But Not Least;

HAPPY HARDFORK DAY

Who thought it would happen in Bitcoin... yes of course alt coins, maybe even Litecoin, but the Grandaddy of Crypto... ???

Well here is to owning two coins instead of one... and increasing your wealth by just doing nothing.

For the Crypto Haters Out There... oh and these exchanges, like Hitbtc.com.

.
.
.


Good Health – Evan Pantazi #Kyusho

Image Credit: techcryptobr, dragonfrugal, news.bitcoin

Sort:  

These exchanges are really making me worried they don't seem to be working flawlessly anymore.

I think the recipe is t send partial amounts to several exchanges, then bring back the exchanged to an offline wallet.

i did wonder about Hitbtc. thank you. i am beginning to feel the same way. leave the exchanges alone. concentrate on steem. i wish you well. cheers.

I wonder about all of them, unfortunately we need them.... I have several alt coins in speculation, however I will now be sticking with Bitcoin and Steem going forward.

@kyusho,
Nice post friend! Yeah HITBTC made me mad few days ago too. :D Anyway nice move to EOS, and I was planned the same thing too :D

Cheers~

Exchanges are tricky and it is always a scare to send funds to them... back to simple accumulation mode.

@kyusho,
You are correct friend!

This is why I choose to stick with Steem and Fu*k everything else because there's always so many problems

You may be the wiser... I had to speculate to say to myself why.

Choose what's better for yourself and stick to it , you'll be happier

nice post @kyusho i did wonder about Hitbtc.
thanks posting.
upvote and resteem.

Poloniex is no better, had a major fight to regain funds from them.

I don't know whats happening with these exchanges. I have problem in poloniex. My steem that i bought in poloniex can't be withdrawn as steem is temporarily disabled

We have had our issues with Poloniex too. But on the positive note.... like you mentioned Bitcoin made us money overnight by doing nothing! Cheers to that! Have a great day!

Well watch for HitBTC as well... I get no response whatsoever... nothing. So just a warning, now there are two exchanges I will not use again.

Did you reach out to customer service?

Several Times

Yea right I was just waiting from r someone to say this.. there are already so many shits we are dealing and every day new shit happens ..I'm concentrating on steem as well.. thanks for your information ..

Maybe Scatter small amounts over several exchanges in case one has that problem.

Hi @kyusho! How is your problem now? Have the ETH arrived your account on HitBTC?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76