You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Is NOT Steemit. STEEM Is More Valuable Than Steemit.

in #steem6 years ago

@lukestokes Good post. That Steem ≠ Steemit is something we lose sight of on occasion. Your post raises a question, in my mind. Are you seeing steem being utilized much outside of the Steemit/Busy/Dtube ecosystem? I am not. In any event, what areas do you see Steem evolving into? Smart Media Tokens, etc.? Where else?

Sort:  

SMTs for sure, but I'm a huge, huge fan of cryptocurrency in general. I see massive, global need for us as a species to get away from violence-backed fiat currency. From there is't a matter of figuring out which cryptocurrency is the best form of money (i.e which one is the best ledger). To me, from a technical perspective, STEEM is very high on that list right now, regardless of the other use cases for it in terms of a utility app token.

"To me, from a technical perspective, STEEM is very high on that list right now," can you elaborate a little more on this and share the reasons?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22