You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cats: When using Ethereum, the value of Steem becomes clear

in #steem7 years ago

I just had to play as well. Needed to see what all the hype was about. I will say, I learned alot about how smart contracts and gas limits work. It was a great introduction to how things work for me, but I'm unimpressed with the issues such as timed out requests due to high volume in the network. Makes me worry that maybe eth isn't going to be able to scale to mainstream levels. I got my cats a few days ago so I didn't spend much, and it looks like right now I could (try) to sell them for double what I paid. But I'll hang on to them for now. They're cute, but I don't have hours to wait around for smart contracts to execute. :(

Sort:  

I feel like this is a game where one needs to figure out how to get in and out at a profit. Good luck!! Fully agree with your sentiment

Hopefully things calm down soon so I can do some successful transactions. 😑
I'm pretty new to crypto and still learning, but the volatility of the network is blaringly obvious to me. I truly hope the devs working on it achieve success, it can be a great tool and useful for more than just virtual cat breeding. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86