The Most Important Piece of Advice for Steemians [& note to self: Practice what you Preach]

in #steem5 years ago

Please, do not ever EVER EVER ...

DO NOT Write your post in the steemit editor.

You will end up loosing everything, with a wrong click

Without ANY ANY chance to get your thoughts back

I say that to everyone, but was feeling too confident and I was spending my day writing a very important article.

Which is now gone :(

For ever.

At least I hope that I will make a better piece of content tomorrow.!


For now, I must leave, but I am leaving my wisdom behind for any one who reads it ..

Image by my smartphone, represents my mood..

This is the tool I should have used and that I will use for the future
I totally recommend Hackmd and I will write 10 times

I should have known better

I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better

I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better
I should have known better

Thanks so much for visiting!

Here are some useful posts for you who kept reading : P

Sort:  

Hackmd was suggested to me by @suesa . I never had to regret after that. :)

What can I say .. ? A rookie mistake :P

How frustrating! Busy also saves your drafts, even from one day to the next.
I will give a look at Hackmd also.

Great advice - I can't remember the last time I used that editor !!!

First I write the post in Word then I copy/paste them in the editor.

I had to go through similar situations especially when I wrote answers on @musing. Then rewriting them all from the beginning is a painstaking task. At times I even completely abandoned the idea of writing out of frustration.

However, I think steemit editor stores everything. Try again.

I accidentally tapped Ctrl+Z, so it deleted the whole thing
If you don't delete something, it does store it : P
Thanks for visiting!

Starting Over - How To Start Over When Life Gets Turned Upside Down

Hi @katerinaramm!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.520 which ranks you at #1909 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #17.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11