Impressive presence by Steem & Steemians at the Decentralized 2018

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Decentralized: The Day(s) After [1st post of of x]



When is an event considered as a successful one?

When it accomplishes one or more business or personal purposes / goals.
When its ending sets off new beginnings.
When the attendees are already counting the days for the next one..

When people who did not attend, are already thinking of when they should register for the next event.

This post will be the first of a series of posts on steemit, intending to inform you all about my overview and thoughts about and after the Decentralized 2018

Visit the Official Decentralized Page


Steem(it) & Steemians


I was very impressed to meet many steemians that attended the conference.. And Guess What, both as attendees and as speakers!

Please note, I am only mentioning here the steemians who confirmed the fact that I can include them in my posts :) So if we met, and I do not mention you here, please do comment below or let me know about it at discord, so that I can include you here!


  • @onceuponatime - I took the liberty of stepping forward and introducing myself to one of the persons who supported me from my beginning at steemit.

(The good & bad thing about not showing your face online, is that no one recognizes you, so you need to take the first step if you wish to talk to someone!)

At this particular case, I just had to say thank you, or I would forever regret!

It turns out that onceuponatime is a really cool person, open to discussions and I was happy to confirm (what I already knew) that he manually curates steemit posts on a daily basis!

I would also like to thank him publicly for letting me know about the redeem-window of the bitcoin cash that Roger Ver distributed to the audience! So, I guess I owe you at least 0.64 cents : P Let us wait till the prices raise : )


  • @kus-knee - He was introduced to me and I was amazed to meet the person that in my opinion publishes the most challenging & entertaining contests I have seen on the platform!

I know that I take you all months back, but it what I distinctly remember by the Old Dog :)

Mundante as Art (Once I also participated :)) the signs of the times contest and I would like to invite you to follow him for his unique way of expressing his point of view & findings during his travels!

I have to say that we did not have the chance to say much, but I did promise to try and make a suggestion for the next conference to take place in Crete, so that he will have the chance to visit the island!

Thank you @kus-knee, it was great meeting you!


@someonewhoIforgottoaskforpermission
He is one of the probably first Greeks to join steemit. I did not recognize him, I did not have the opportunity to see a picture of him before. I am however thankful that he was with people I met and thus, he was introduced to me!

Since I did not ask for his permission to share his name, it is not possible to say much without revealing his identity.

However I must say that he was very helpful, answering to all the questions without showing boredom and he was always with a kind smile.

Thank You!


Oh what a guy! Smiling, Funny, Bright, So interesting to be with him! I would like to thank @iliasdiamantis who let me know of IJ attending the Decentralized.

I had seen his fun video and that is how I recognized him and went over there to introduce myself (yes, again!)

It turns out that @steemcafe is a person who works and travels a lot, but he never looks tired! He wants to try new things and he is always eager to meet new people! (He was very popular during the conference :P)

So, do follow him, he has a lots to say and he plans big things for the future so... stay tuned for more!


2 amazing persons who (I have to mention this) did manage to Steal the show on the stage! With a killer presentation, they kept an undiminished interest for everyone at the audience!

Matt & Dylan were among the figures that everyone wanted to meet and talk to them, and I feel very lucky I manage to have (even a short) talk with them!

I got acquainted with @oracle-d through their project for listing steem on NETCOINS and the phenomenal buzz they managed to create!

I felt really very happy (and proud) to be able to understand exactly what they were talking about and to see the steem logo on the screen! I believe that this presentation is worth a post on its own, so till then, I invite you to follow them because I am sure there will be many interesting projects to be announced soon!

Please note: I just noticed that they also run for witness, so If you wish to see steem & steemit succeed and if you believe in their efforts, please do follow me in voting for them as a witness!



More friends that may not have attended, but I am sure they will do so in the next conference!

What can I say about Ilias? One of the first persons in the platform that answered to my (many many many) questions!

A scientist that finds just enough time to also educate us, he hosts a radio show, and is always eager to help and to share information about interesting project. I am sure that we have yet to see many impressive things from him.

He also attended steemfest and he is a great fun of traveling : ) Follow him and stay tuned!


An kind, fun and honest person who did come to steemit to stay and to share with us his moments, while at the same time provides us with fun and kind comments all the way!

It was a pleasure that I got to meet him and I must say that I am very happy that he and Ilias expressed their wish to meet me in person.

Thank You Guys!

dadaruler.jpg

It was a pleasure to meet all of you, your words and smiles are on my mind!

And to make another confession here .. It was overwhelming to be at a place where we could all talk the same language!!!! I really look forward for the time that I will be able to discuss about blockchain related issues / projects with more people!

If you, too, were at decentralized, please do share it below and also any other post that got your attention. I plan to share this on my social media channels, so be ready to ... become even more famous!

Make sure to read here some uncut highlights of the event!


to be continued...

Sort:  

It was also good to meet you as well.
Having the University organizing the event was great and they did a fantastic job.

I may try and do a few of their on-line courses. If I am not mistaken they are free if you’re not looking for accreditation.

Thank you for dropping by! :)

The first course of the Master is offered free of charge, fully online! You can simply apply through this link for the next MOOC : ) There are 12 sessions on different topics, introducing the digital currencies. The sessions include slides, live sessions with Mr Polemitis or Mr Antonopoulos and after every topic, there is a quiz you can take.

At the end of course (roughly 12 weeks) there is an exam that you can try (or not). If you succeed then you get a certification verifiable in the bitcoin blockchain!

The Uni has a steemit account here and publishes information about the free MOOC sessions : ) here you can see what the 12 sessions/weeks include!

This very helpful. Thanks!

Thank you @katerinaramm for your kind words.
It was an honor meeting you :)

Thanks for your kind words. It was awesome to meet you and some other superb steemians! Decentralized2018 was an awesome show and we look forward to the next one.

Matt and Dylan are extraordinary guys and they are doing a great job through oracle-D, they will take steemit to the moon and beyond, they are worthy of admiration for their quality of work and dedication.

I absolutely agree! I did admire the work of @oracle-d before, but especially after getting to know the minds and faces behind it, I am very optimistic!
I think that this post by @connectedeconomy explains it much better that I would ever be able to :)
Thank you again for visiting my blog!

Πραγματικά Κατερίνα περάσαμε πάρα πολύ ωραία είμαι πάρα πολύ χαρούμενος που σας γνώρισα... :)
Θα τα ξαναπούμε σύντομα είτε στην Αθήνα είτε στην Κρήτη...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71