What do you think the price of STEEM will be?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem4 years ago

Now that we got the guesses for the price of HIVE out of the way, what do you think the price of STEEM will be?

In my last post, I asked what you thought the price of HIVE would peak at within 1 week of going live...

Most of the guesses seemed to be in the $.10-$.20 range.

https://steemit.com/hive/@jrcornel/what-do-you-think-the-price-of-hive-will-be

I have no idea whether those will be close or not, but based on the market cap increase we have seen in steem since the HIVE airdrop announcement, those seem like very reasonable guesses.

Possibly even on the conservative side, depending on how some things play out...

That being said, what do you think the price of STEEM will be within 1 week of HIVE going live?

For this one, give me the lowest possible price point you think it will hit within the first 7 days of the HIVE hardfork.

Again, I will reserve my opinion until after I have seen some guesses...

Leave a comment below with your thoughts.

Stay informed my friends.

-Doc

Sort:  

The 13 week power down period will keep it propped a bit. After 13 weeks from HIVE launch, I imagine most users will have sold off

Just like etc and ETH the strongest chain will survive

It will go down due to high level of dumping. However, Justin will try to pump the coin. I expect steem to go as low as $0.005

Then it will be worthless....

Bro telegram la oru message a podunga

Anuppitten bro

0.07USD

I guessed a year out for hives, guess I read your first post wrong.

Posted via Steemleo

Value can't drop to 0, but it can drop to smallest possible price, which is 1 atomic unit in currency that is worth 1 atomic unit in another currency that is worth 1 atomic unit of yet another currency... Basically it will be worth an amount that has one less than infinite number of zeroes followed by 1. So it can be worth 0.0...01 where the three dots represent really long sequence of zeroes.

Have some pity 😁

I think $.11 at best...too much loyalty I think to stay onboard

Posted using Partiko Android

I think it will be 7, it's a lucky number... A lot of people will stay using Steemit, because it takes time for Hive to build own userbase, not just same people that has posted low-quality junk on Steemit to hoard coins and reputation.

I believe the price of Steem will get stronger in the coming weeks and months.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72