Sort:  

Is it feasible from a laptop? Or a standalone desktop?

I assumed you would need a server farm infrastructure dedicated to it in order for it to be worth it. Thoughts?

I tried it on my laptop, but don't think I did it right. Had some problem with setting up a witness. Anyways, had to give up due to overheating...

If you are thinking about a larger infrastructure, why not look into witnessing?

Is there a minimum recommended computing power for a desktop? I'm installing Ubuntu on my old Sony Vaio now!

Read they only allow CPU mining, so the fastest processor you got. Significantly better results from mining with graphics card, so if you get it to work, just try it.
EDIT: If you mean running as witness, I have no idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73