This Is My Religion

in #steem3 years ago

image.png

My religion is catholicism. I started out in the Lutheran section. My religion is science, that is the scientific analysis of the miraculous and its reproduction.

Because of the new snow, you can't see it. There is the name of the Father, the Son, and his Mother in stones.

Here, I practice rainmaking and the last two years sucked big time. Gag me with a backhoe bucket. With the recent snow, you see our drought broke.

20210326_111602.jpg

In the interim while I fought to get it to rain or even a tiny dew or frost the west of the United States burned and since all the smoke wanted to lodge itself in this valley in one of the deserts with ridiculously low rainfall. The smoke lasted months. Barf, it was so thick, the smoke.

I decided that I needed to get back to basics on rainmaking.

Oh yeah, I ran a number of cryptocurrency experiments to raise the price of steem, for example. I suppose you could probably guess BTC was included. Were I you, I should thank God. I do and I don't own BTC. DARN!!!

I will not tell you of my scientific methods as I use a double blind. There are also people that knowing the methods, would use them to cause cryptocurrencies, like steem, to collapse and disappear.

See, religion is one thing. Religion is the thing that holds the history of why and when and how.

What I really wish to write about is faith. Specifically, acts of faith. Faith is something I have found to be far more exciting.

Faith is the certain knowledge that God exists. Faith is the knowledge God acts. But the best part about faith -

I suppose unlike a lot of people, I tell myself I am truly stupid, or that I do things so stupid that. I look in the mirror and I see stupid.

What to to do about that stupidity - that's faith.

I did great in steemit for awhile and then these two assholes were with one other guy picking wild seeds for money. I saw them camping at the springs a short distance to northeast and I asked if they drank the water from the springs. My thought was kindness to warn them. And I did. I told them I drank the water and coughed for six months. The water needed to be boiled before they drank. The faces of two of them turned green. Oh yes, green. I had to use my computer to translate into spanish.

Anyways, I use the term assholes because they came over to my house and said they members of the Sinaloa Drug Cartel. One of them said to me later that night while we drinking beer, I had a demon and they all laughed.
I found two induction powered microchips in the house left by the one fellow I invited in before I knew they were -

Man - I have had tinnitus ever since. It is maddening. Sometimes the ringing in my head was so loud...for days. Months and years.

And along came the Lord and healed me. The Lord left and made life bearable again. He returned every so often and kept life bearable.

Bizarrely from a scientific standpoint, I found out Holy Communion greatly reduced the tinnitus.

For those of you who do not know, if communion heals you, the root or cause of the disease is in the spirit world.

So was the cause of the drought, the fires, the pestilences, the plagues.

I remember when I first saw it appear behind the house in the middle of the night one frozen january night 30 below zero fahrenheit. It blazed with an amazingly bright light. Bright enough to wake us up from sound sleep in the middle of the night.

I began battle.

So faith is acts against all odds. Denouement, a divine act that results in a solution.

The solution appears to be a relentless attack against the demon and its minions. How is the price of steem doing? Scientifically speaking, I guess it works huh?

I am still alive and I should be dead, dead, dead. Faith breeds hope and with hope, well good luck to you!

I intend to write more once these battles are over. Someday they will be. That's faith.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70