You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally Powering Down my Steem. Enough is Enough!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Nobody can hate on you for powering down. I admit I'm depressed as fuck. I spent 2 1/2 years blogging on this site every day. Maybe we will go back up, maybe we won't. Maybe you will immediately be frustrated as soon as you pull out. Maybe you won't.
I think there's a good chance that we are going to go all the way down to $0.20 or even lower. I think there's a good chance that the new platform based on EOS is going to give us a run for our money. I think most of the people that are cheerleading and saying everything is fine while covering their eyes are not doing the rest of us any favors.
The real problem is selling at these prices. Do you really want to sell steem at $0.29 when you bought it at 5 to 7 dollars? I know that i don't but at the same time i don't want to lose everything either.

Sort:  

When eos ramps the social layer, I have to believe this place will be very quiet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64841.81
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87