Merrimack River Adventure!

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Today my girlfriend and I were bored of the regular fishing holes. We decided to bring the boat somewhere we've never been. The Merrimack is a 117 mile long river in New Hampshire & Mass. The few mile stretch that we fished today is right at the mouth; leading into the ocean. We normally try to avoid the ocean but I felt adventerous. We were looking for striped bass. We found a few but they were to short to keep. (New Hampshire 28" minimum)




Thanks for checking it out!

Sort:  

Hello! I am @upvotes and I am here to help you get upvotes!

Just upvote this comment and your post automatically becomes an @upvotes candidate for: @people, @places, and @headlines
Several times a day the most upvoted candidates become the Best of Category post

nice fish, flip the pictures bud

They are correct in the post on my browser but the 'post pic' is upside down and I don't know why.

Thumbnail is probably the word I was looking for

just fixed it, thanks for pointing that out

Thank you for using @upvotes! I have submitted your post to be a Best of Category candidate in @people, @places and @headlines
Feel free to upvote and add comments to your own candidate but more importantly please upvote exactly one other candidate to help improve quality, your ranking wont be lowered by this.

Just reply to this with a comment starting with a specific @category to become a candidate

Hi OP! I am @jeeves, a public service robot (PSR). I want to thank you for this wonderful post. I'm here to deliver my sincere upvote. For readers: if you liked this blog, you might also be interested in these other posts tagged "travel".

Here are the top 3 most popular posts tagged "travel":

  1. SA's City of Durban to be engulfed by STEEM! The world to follow! ($17074.52)
  2. Time for something new ($2593.28)
  3. Stories From Communist China - Why My Father Named Me "A Small Celebration" Rather than "A Big Celebration" ($833.49)

some pic's make TARZAN dizzy

ME-TARZAN

Thank you for using @upvotes! I have submitted your post to be a Best of Category candidate in @people, @places and @headlines
Feel free to upvote and add comments to your own candidate but more importantly please upvote exactly one other candidate to help improve quality, your ranking wont be lowered by this.

Just reply to this with a comment starting with a specific @category to become a candidate

Hello! I am @upvotes and I am here to help you get upvotes!

Just upvote this comment and your post automatically becomes an @upvotes candidate for: @people, @places, and @headlines
Several times a day the most upvoted candidates become the Best of Category post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66946.15
ETH 3488.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22