You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I bought my brother STEEM for Christmas and how you can do the same!

in #steem6 years ago

Good idea Fredrik! I was actually thinking something similar. How do I get smart people on Steemit? My brother is studying quantum physics, and I would like to get him onboard. Steem is the perfect Xmas present. If the SBD stays strong, blogging could be very lucrative for (STEM)-students.

Sort:  

Absolutely! If he would be up for sharing/explaining some of the things that he is learning on steemit, or just blogging about life as a student in quantum physics, I know @steemSTEM could provide him with a reliable amount of upvotes provided, of course, that there 's good quality in his posts. So with the current prices of STEEM and SBD, that can quickly out-do any part time job in Norway at the moment!

And I thought the gifting idea is a good way to get someone on regardless of how active they will be in the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39