The Mechanical Steem Powered Strider - Traditional Pen & Ink Drawing

in #steem7 years ago

Steampunk Antiquity


Fantasy Drawing

()


"A beautiful construct of Jade and silver. Once the pride of the first emperor, now part of a museum collection".

The Endless sleep

The Steem powered Jade Strider sleeps for centuries. It's Steem supply exhausted, it waits to be refuelled...
Perhaps it will one day dance and hunt on the palace grounds as it did in days past.
Until then, it sleeps in an Ancient display case, dreaming of Green.


This is the second time I've added a bit of writing to my art posts. Although my writing is nowhere near my artistic ability, I hope that it helps to make my posts more engaging. I hope you like it and want to see more of my art :)

Please follow and Upvote Me! Small logo300.jpg

Have a Great Day Steemians!!!

Sort:  

Totally awesome.

Hey, thanks :) It was for an illustrated novel.

Great combo art and writing. I like how the wording invokes the color. The black and white drawing done by you, with the jade and silver coloring done by me, in my brain.


SDG

Hey, thanks for the kind words. Writing is not my strong point but I'm glad I nailed it on that post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76