Sort:  

SBD price: 0.$99
STEEM price: $0.96

I do not set the prices, sorry.

https://steemit.com/market
https://www.livecoinwatch.com/price/Steem-STEEM

No, that's my point exactly. The SBD price is above the steem price, so for one SBD, I should get more than 1 STEEM. @cardboard

You sassy-pants, check your math ;P

FYI, not trying to throw shade, I like @tipu, I just think there must be a bug now that steem is worth less than sbd. That should mean that an investment of sbd should give me more sp than the number of sbd I invest.

Aye, the STEEM price is taken from STEEM blockchain (internal price) which is a 3-day moving avarage. Yoy can check it here: https://steemblockexplorer.com/

Im not yet sure if I should use STEEM price from exchange as STEEM blockchain calculates the upvote profit from internal price, not exchanges.

Right... But the prices you posted are sbd 99 cents and steem 96 sense. 99/96=~1.03... so for every sbd I invest, it should calculate 1.03 sp invested. Instead, as you see above, it was 80-odd cents of sp... Do you see my reason for thinking it's wrong?

Posted using Partiko Android

Unless, are you saying that there was some weird spike recently that sent SBD value down far enough to throw off the whole average (or STEEM up far enough?)

Because the day before, when STEEM was 1.03 and SBD was 1.02, I invested 1 SBD and got .99 STEEM, which is right, and far closer to what even right now is right than .82!

Do you see why I think there's a bug? @cardboard @tipu

Yes, of course. Initially I understood that you don't know why SBD gives more than 1 SP but I see that's not the case here :)

Basically the whole steem vs sbd is twisted whem there are rapid price movements because steem blockchain uses 3-day moving avarage to determinate steem price.

Anyway will check it out :)

Thanks! If you'll let me know when it's figured out, I'll reinvest my sbd!

Posted using Partiko Android

OK, should be better now but steem price is still taken from steem blockchain (reported internal price). I should be able to switch to exchange price tomorrow.

Great, thank you! Unfortunately, I had already converted some into steem, when I was worried that it just wasn't going to work the same ;P, so I have less to invest now, but fortunately, I didn't go crazy about buying Steem, so I still have most of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87