Tomorrow. The Jade. Adelaide. Steem Meet.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

The title says it all. It serves as a reminder, too. If you're in Adelaide, or the surrounding areas, or, feel like taking your private leer jet out of the hangar to come and fly into a tiny, South Australian capital city, you better make sure your passport is up to date.

From 6PM, we'll be gathering at the Jade, on Flinders Street, to discuss Steem, SteemMonsters, dlive, dtube, steepshot, and all the other wonderful things the Steem blockchain can bring us.

It's a family (and kid) friendly atmosphere; and resident Steem experts @mattclarke, @o07 and myself will be present to help out with any questions, concerns, or fears.

If you don't know where The Jade is, it is located on Flinders Street. My car will be parked somewhere along that street. You'll know it's my car, because it looks like this:

You will, however note, tomorrow, when you see my car, it will be in a much dirtier state than pictured above.

Come along, and enjoy a delicious burger (and witness me scoff down my cheat meal in defiance of #holotfit) - and meet some real, genuinely incredible human beings.

Sort:  

Down like the price of steem lately :D
Catch ya tomorrow bud

Looking forward to it! You'll notice there's less of me now!

I can almost see the gun in the background.

I won’t be there. :(

Hey mate, looking forward to catching up. I'm not sure if the weather is going to play ball but the Jade has it covered I reckon. See you there.

At least, if it rains, my car will become slightly cleaner :)

Hi @holoz0r! We are @steem-ua, a new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation! Your post is eligible for our upvote! Thanks for your contribution, keep up the good work, and feel free to join our Discord server!

Pity I couldn't be there. Work had ramped up significantly in the end-of-month push, and the powers that be had given us an extra 280 to target with two days to spare. I was too exhausted for pubbing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84