You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Officially earned 3000 SP in author reward!

in #steem5 years ago

I am not sure if I understood your questions completely but I will try to answer:

The amount of steem/sbd we are getting paid depends on how many other people have been using their own SteemPower. That means, in theory, that if only one person would use his SteemPower then he would actually get all the rewards.

So the amount of steem you would earn only depends on how much SP other people are having/using. To my knowledge at least. So it would make sense that people who sell their steem/SP would mean more steem payout for everyone else.

How are you tracking the amount of SP you are earning? if you go to one of your posts directly on steemit.com you can see by pressing the "$" sign the total STEEM and not just the value in dollar.

you can also go to steemworld.com and look up your own account there. This website is amazing to keep track of anything you want to know about your own account. :) You can see how much steem you exactly are getting paid from your posts. :)

Hope this helps a little.

Sort:  

Well, didn't really expect an answer to a particular question, haha, I was just "talking" ;) I guess I just meant that I thought that what you get paid out in Steem should be the same no matter the value of steem, so that if I get a, say 100% upvote, from someone with a certain SP when the price is high and that vote is worth ex. 2$ and then I get a 100% vote from an account with the same SP at a time when the value is low, so it's maybe worth 0.5$ - the amount of Steem and SBD paid out would still be the same? Not looking to $ at all?
My point was just that I feel my SP was growing faster when the price of steem was high, but in theory I thought it should be growing as fast, if we don't look at the dollar value. But maybe the low steem price discourage people to be active and therefore everything is a bit slower all over...
Yes I use steemworld to keep track too - I think it .org though ;P

by the way, jeg prøvede lige at sammenligne en gammel post med en ny, for at se forskellen på steem/sbd payout, men ser at udbetalte posts kun vises i $ (author/curator)..

hmm. Ja det er rigtigt. Måske man kan se det på steemworld et sted?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86