You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My steemit promo video: Now it is your turn !!!

in #steem6 years ago

Well done man, I'm slowly trying to figure out how to tell my youtube subscribers about steemit as well. But everytime I tell people, they get so turned off by it cause I say the word 'cryptocurrency'

Sort:  

Yeah ... I experienced the same man.

But I try to build metaphors and show them the youtube-is-stealing-your-value-sign but no one in my close circle joined so far. ..
We will see where this will lead :)

Exactly, I've tried telling my close friends to join, but they keep telling me they don't want to make content, they just want to consume good content. So there's that weird relationship with it

Definitely.. but they can earn rewards from commenting and upvoting so they don't need to produce content by their own hihi
There is a place for everyone here :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28