You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Status: 100% Operational

in #steem6 years ago

Hey, @andrarchy.

I'm glad to hear all of this. It is all pioneering on your part, and the analogy you gave me the last time of building the airplane as it's flying has stuck with me. It does describe what you're doing, and attempting to do. Something that is basically impossible to do (at least building a commercial jet in flight would be).

I'm glad to hear about the dedication and expertise employed after the fact. I've seen it in action. I know it exists. I'm glad to hear about the tools that you all want to develop to prevent such things from happening.

I guess since it's nearly ten years since Bitcoin rolled out I figured there might be a little more on blockchain technology out there, along with project management, product testing, etc. I thought there would be more to it as far as common practices go. If not specifically for the blockchain, at least adapting from other industries.

I know the STEEM blockchain is unique in many aspects from other blockchains that aren't designed to do what it does and will do. I can see the uncharted territory there, but I was expecting there would be something else to draw on, rather than it basically being put it together as you go. That's more than just building the blockchain. That's also needing to build all the procedures and protocols surrounding how it gets built. I figured there would be a lot of that in place by now.

I've never heard of anyone saying they can create bug free code. Developers are pretty united on that front, even ones who think they can do it better. So, wasn't trying to say that at all.

Sort:  

Of course we use established project management techniques.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97