You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly report: How much STEEM is stored on the exchanges? - September 5, 2019

in #steem5 years ago

Hey, @penguinpablo.

Thank you for this post. Guess I haven't ran across it before but I find it very informative. I figured there must be quite a bit of STEEM sitting on exchanges.

Hoping you or someone else can answer this question. I'm assuming it's possible to buy STEEM without having an account that's trackable through steemitwallet, or any of the Steem alt coin wallets. Is that right? When you say stored on an exchange, that means it's not here somewhere?

The reason why I wonder is, of course, everything hits the blockchain, so it must show up somewhere, right? And it wouldn't be a part of the reward pool or helping in that respect if it's all liquid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65443.30
ETH 2653.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82