You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Supernatural Writing Contest!

in #steem6 years ago

You know I was also an alcoholic for a long time, but in 2005 I just quit, I was having pains in my liver it would get hard, the nightmares were terrible and the hang overs just got worse and worse, so I just decided it was either die or give up drinking. The 31 of December 2005 was the last time I had a drink, I just sat there with that drink and I though OK this is the last one this year, afterwards I would just think OK I won't drink today, until I actually forgot about drinking. Sometimes I wish I could drink a beer but frankly I'm afraid of that one beer.

Sort:  

@gduran my dad got sober on his own too and stayed that way for 23 years until he died without going to AA! Thank you for sharing your experience here with us because it helps me remember my own!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29