You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Handful of Users Are Gaming the Liquidity Reward System And Earning 1200 STEEM per Hour

in #steem8 years ago
Sort:  

It's only $100,000 per day being "earned" by a single bot, who does not seem to be providing any actual liquidity.

Might I suggest not counting any self-trades? I know not easy to prevent, but maybe you can use coinage to at least limit the abuse

Might I suggest not counting any self-trades? I know not easy to prevent, but maybe you can use coinage to at least limit the abuse

This is not viable since it is trivial to create multiple accounts. In fact, abit doesn't self trade literally at all, he uses two different accounts.

(The algorithm already subtracts taker trades from your score so if you did literally self-trade, you would earn no points.)

Suggestions how to improve the reward scoring are definitely appropriate though. Maybe discuss it on the steem slack?

by "self-trade" I mean trading against yourself regardless of if it is the same account or not. That is why I suggest coinage. Using that it wont matter how many accounts are used.

I posted several possible solutions:
https://steemit.com/trading/@jl777/usd100-000-per-day-ongoing-drainage-of-liquidity-rewards
also I am rejected when I try to join the slack, "token revoked" or something error like that

There is no coinage literally since it is an account based system, not outputs, but maybe something like average coin age could be maintained for an account, or minimum, or something. I haven't thought it through. Reasonable direction though.

No idea what's going on with slack. Maybe try a different email or different browser?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04