You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Am Bullish On Steem

in #steem5 years ago

I´m writing this comment while I´m listening to the video. It´s been a while since I don't read or see some content in steem that makes me feel as I used to a while ago. I really thank you for that. I´m sure many people will feel the same way after hearing your passion about steem.

When I registered here in July 2016 I could not believe my eyes. I only had heard about bitcoin and I had no idea about the world of crypto. Steem became an obsession for me and the more time I spent talking to people, interacting, writing, commenting, researching and learning about this technology the clearer became the vision I had. Back at that time, there was no content in spanish, so after talking to the right people in Amsterdam in the first steemfest, me and my brother decided to create @cervantes in order to start promoting spanish content on the platform. 2 years later, 70k posts curated and aprox 688,196.725 SBD distributed I listen to you with another vision: Steem is going to be the future of social media.

I´ve seen this before, people like @trafalgar, @demotruk or @exyle had the same vision in what I call the real dark times when steem was at 7 cents and they invested their own money because the believe in what you now exactly believe. You now belong to that group of vissionaries that will be remembered.

Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28